Innovate for Future (IFF) Platform

Innovate for Future (IFF) is an open competition of innovation & technology to inspire our young people in Hong Kong to create innovative products or services for solving and improving our real-life challenges, though idea generation to prototype development. The competition may apply to all local schools including primary, secondary and tertiary. Students will pitch how to move human society forward with feasible innovation and products in our coaching process.

This competition is supported by our international partner, San Jose State University (SJSU) Silicon Valley Center for Global Studies (SVCGS). The final champion or winners will have opportunity to submit their projects to SJSU global program such as Silicon Valley Innovation Challenge (SVIC) Competition and Showcase. This competition is also supported by numbers of local and global industry sponsors and partners. The final champion or winners will have opportunity to be nominated to join their industry support programs.

This annual IFF event is organized and hosted by Start-up & Mentorship Subcommittee of HKETA.  We lead a group of Youth members to operate and implement the IFF event activity, logistic, promotion and support to the school projects.

For more IFF information, please click