MAY Networking Dinner 2019


Around 60 members and freinds joined our May Networking Dinner! It's our honour that the cookbook author (Ah Lun) and the artist joined the dinner. Also, Ah Lun cooked the a dish onsite. It added value to our dinner. 






7:15 pm           Registration and networking

7:30 pm           Welcome speech by HKETA Chairman Mr Victor Choi

7:35 pm           Dinner starts


7:45pm            Talk 1: 復康之路 -- 從科技出發

by Mr Newmen Ho - Founder & CEO of Zunosaki


Mr. Newmen Ho: Graduated from Australia universities with EEE and CSE; Jointed the Hong Kong Polytechnic University as a researcher since 2004; Participated in 5 different ITF R&D projects results in 6 co-invented patents; R&D in exoskeleton robotics for upper and lower limbs rehabilitation and brain computer interface; Expert in robotics and neuro-rehabilitation with experience in providing robotic training and clinical studies in university, hospital and rehab clinics; Founded Zunosaki Ltd in 2015, a company aims to provide affordable exoskeleton robotics for stroke rehabilitation and training in local community.



8:05pm           Talk 2: 基層飲食-- 從愛心出發

by 李家倫先生( 我們基層的煲仔菜作者)



8:25pm           Talk 3: 樂齡社福 The Hong Kong Society of Aged (SAGE) 香港耆康老人福利會 - “科技如何提升長者生活福祉”

by Mr Clive Chan



8:45pm           Talk 4: 廣州科大霍英東研究院 - 以科技創造未來民生

by Prof. NG Ka Ming of Nansha R&D Center (HKUST)



9:25 pm       Dinner and networking

9:30 pm        End of the event





  Company Name Name Business Nature
1 HKETA Ms Eva Yeung Admin Executive
2 Ackuis Technology Mr George Kui Manufacturing Technology
3 Action Max Mr Peter Tam Retail and Cosmetics
4 Akos Advanced Dr Teresa Law Green Technology
5 Akos's Guest 談齊好  
6 Akos's Guest Mr Kevin So  
7 Akos's Guest Mr Quincy Chung  
8 Akos's Guest Ms Sylvia Tang  
9 ALP Creation Ms Connie Wong Design
10 AP Infosense Dr Emily Chan Development & MAnufacturing
11 Armitage Technologies Mr Alvin Lee Information Technology
12 BISA Technologies Mr York Hwe IOT/RFID solutions
13 HKETA Mr Derek Lee Youth
14 Contex Digital Danny Lau Electronics Manufacturing
15 Cookbook Author Ah Lun Speaker
16 DeLight Power Dr Henry Yau  
17 Dio Design & Production 周逸 畫師
18 Energy Savings Mr Charles Lau LED research and development
19 Full Charter Mr Benny Lo Exhibition
20 Heng Yep Ms Irene So Wealth Management
21 Heng Yep Mr Chris Cheh Wealth Management
22 Heng Yep Mr Terence Wong Wealth Management
23 Heng Yep Mr Stephen Lo Wealth Management
24 HKETA Mr Victor Choi Chairman
25 HKETA Ir Victor Ng Honorary Chairman
26 HKETA Mr KK Hau HonoraryTreasurer
27 HKETA Mr Derek Poon  
28 HKUST Ms Grace Siu Academic
29 HKUST Prof Ng Ka Ming Speaker
30 Infinibility Co., Ltd Mr. Desmond Ho Gift and Premium
31 Integration-Linkage Mr Myron Kwan Embedded System
32 iSolution Technologies Mr Wun Suen Design
33 Legislative Councillor Hon Charles Mok  
34 LSCM Mr Cris Tong R&D Center
35 LSCM Mr Simon Wong R&D Center
36 LSCM Mr Anthony Kwok R&D Center
37 Micom Tech Mr Manuel Kwong IoT and Embedded System
38 Minilogic Device Mr Stapler Li IC Design
39 Mobicon Holding Mr Marcel Cheung IT information
40 OKI Media Ms Cherry Yick Media and Publication
41 Ray Electronics Mr Cyril Kan Electronic Technology
42 Ray Electronics Mr Henry Kan Electronic Technology
43 Ray Electronics Mrs Maria Kan Electronic Technology
44 Ray Electronics' Guest Mr. Tsang Ka Ho, Jackie  
45 Ray Electronics' Guest Ms Yuen Kit Yi, Andrea  
46 Ray Electronics' Guest Mr Kenneth So  
47 Ray Electronics' Guest Mrs Kenneth So  
48 Ricacorp Mr Dennis Tam Property
49 SAGE樂齡社福 Mr Clive Chan Speaker
50 SGS HK Ltd Mr Jason Wu Testing Lab
51 Sun Life Hong Kong Ms Alice Wong Insurance
52 SunRaydiant Mr Raymond Li Smart Home Solutions
53 SunRaydiant Mr Alex Fung Smart Home Solutions
54 Win Win Industrial Mr Patrick Fung Software & Application
55 Zunosaki Mr Newmen Ho Speaker
56 Zunosaki Mr Alvin Cheung HandyRehab