Ir Victor Ng

  • Immediate Past Chairman and Honarary Chairman of HKETA

    Ir Victor Ng   吳國豪先生

    Mr. Ng graduated from the University of Hong Kong with Electrical Engineering Degree in 1976. He founded Micom Tech Limited in 1981 and is currently the Managing Director. He is both an entrepreneur and a professional engineer. He is a chartered engineer (CEng) and a fellow of the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (FHKIE). Mr. Ng is also very active on serving the community, currently he is serving as :


    Immediate Past Chairman of the Hong Kong Electronics & Technologies Association – HKETA
    Exco Member of the Hong Kong Electronics Industry Council/FHKIE – HKEIC
    Board Member of Hong Kong R&D Centre for Logistics & Supply Chain Management – LSCM
    Board Member of Nano and Advanced Materials Institute - NAMI
    Member of Technology Review Panel & IP Committee – ASTRI
    Member of Electronics Expert Panel of HKSTP - HKSTP
    Member of Enterprise Support Scheme (ESS) Assessment Panel/ITF - ITC
    Member of the School of Engineering Advisory Committee – HKUST
    Member of the Engineering Disciplines Advisory Board - VTC
    Member of the Departmental Advisory Committee of Electrical & Electronic Engineering – HKU
    External Accessor for Patent Assement & Applied Research Grant - CityU
    Exco Member of the Hong Kong University Graduates Association Education Foundation - HKUGAEF
    IMC Manager of the HKUGA College - HKUGAC

    Mr. Ng has also been appointed by the HKSAR Government on serving a number of posts before, including :

    The Steering Group on Promotion of Innovation and Design - ITC (2002-2010)
    Innovation & Technology Support Programme (ITSP) Panel of ITF – ITC (2003-2004)
    The SEARP Assessment Panel of ITF - ITC (2003-2008)
    Design Smart Initiatives Panel of ITF - ITC/Create HK (2004-2009)
    Chairman of the VTC Electronics & Telecommunication Training Board – Education Bureau (2007-2013)
    Board Member of the HK Applied Science and Technology Research Institute – ASTRI (2008-2014)
    Innovation & Technology Support Programme (ITSP) Panel of ITF – ITC (2009-2014)

    As well as serving the following posts of other organizations in the past :

    IVE Electronic & Information Engineering Discipline Board (2000-2008)
    Chairman of the Electrical & Electronic Engineering Discipline Subcom of VTC (2008-2009)
    CyperPort Cyper Advisory Committee (2009-2010)
    Judge Panel of HKEIA Awards (2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 & 2008)
    Final Judging Panel for Best SME ICT Award (2014 & 2015)
    Final Judging Panel for the HKTDC Hong Kong Lighting Design Competition (2013 & 2014)
    Prelim Judging Panel of the HK Awards for Industries – Technological Advancement (2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015)
    The Departmental Advisory Committee of Electronic & Information Engineering – PolyU (2008-2014)
    Chairman of the Technology Review Panel of IC Design Domain – ASTRI (2011-2014)
    HKTDC Electronics/Electrical Appliances Industries Advisory Committee (2010-2014)
    Chairman & Immediate Past Chairman of HK Institution of Engineers/Electronics Division (2012-2015)